The Mendip School – Local Governing Body web page

The Mendip School Governing Body are committed to ensuring that all children at our school achieve their potential and, like our staff team,  they work hard to make sure that this happens.

The primary roles of the school’s Governing Body are to support the Executive Principal and staff; to work with the Senior Leadership Team to agree the short and long term strategy for the school; to assist in ensuring that the school has the necessary resources and to review the progress of the school towards achieving its aims.

As an Academy of The Partnership Trust, ultimate responsibility for the school rests with the Trust’s Board of Trustees.  The Trust delegates some of their responsibilities to the school’s Governing Body (known as a Local Governing Body).   More information about The Partnership Trust, governance and their scheme of delegation (which sets out, amongst other things, the responsibilities that are delegated to the school’s Local Governing Body) can be found on their website here.

Details of The Mendip School’s Governors are set out below.    Copies of the minutes of our Local Governing Body meetings can be obtained by contacting the school office

Name Date of Appointment Term of Office Appointed as Relevant Business and Pecuniary Interest Meetings Attended 2017/18
Hilary Macaulay 01/10/2016 4 years Community Governor  (Chair) CEO Venturers Trust


David Gregory 01/09/2015 n/a CEO The Partnership Trust Nil 4/5
Emily Massey 01/09/2015 n/a Executive Principal Nil


Susan Anderson 01/09/2015 4 years Community Governor Nil


Kyriaki Anagnostopoulou 16/05/2017 4 years Co-opted Governor Nil


Rhiannon Gogh


03/10/2017 4 years Parent Governor Nil 5/5
Melinda Baker 15/05/2018 4 years Community Governor Chair of Governors,  The Kingfisher School


Jonathan Showering

Nigel Newbutt



4 years

4 years

Community Governor

Community Governor


MD Brothers Drink Co




More information on The Partnership Trust governance can be found here.

If you require additional information on The Mendip School’s Local Governing Body such as terms of office , please view this document

The Partnership Trust Register of Business Interests can be found here